D. Page
March 19th, 2020

My experience with Allan England and his team from First For Homes was extremely positive, from the initial quotation to the prompt sale, with the advise and guidance received throughout the whole process being both professional and accurate. I would certainly recommend anyone whom is looking to buy and/or sell a home to contact First For Homes.

A.Learmonth
February 29th, 2020

From start to finish allan, joanne and their amazing team helped us purchase a house and sell our house and joanne even moonlighted to look after our dog. We have bought and sold a few houses over the years but I will never to back to any other estate agent.. their honest and thoroughness and compassion has been second to none..they are definitely the premier league and I will be forever grateful. Thank you

K.Brown
February 9th, 2020

First for Homes helped me both sell and purchase my new property. Allan and his team went above and beyond for me. I can't thank them enough and would thoroughly recommend them as they provide a first class service.

E. Clark
February 6th, 2020

“We were very happy with the service we received from yourselves, both when viewing the property and when speaking to your office staff. I found Suzanne so kind and helpful throughout. And we were so impressed and grateful that you answered your telephone at 5.20pm on January 24th although you closed at 5pm when I phoned to see if you could release the keys on the Saturday. This meant mum's move could go ahead on the Saturday which was much better than having to wait till Monday. So a great service all round. Thank you very much."

G. Stevenson
December 17th, 2019

“I’m glad I chose First for Homes to sell my house. From Allan’s first visit through to the completion of the sale, everything was done very professionally, quickly and seamlessly. I’d like to thank the team for all their help. It was the most stress free house sale I’ve ever had."

P. Henderson
December 7th, 2019

“At long last we have sold the house! And as promised here is my review of your services. From my first meeting with Allan I was impressed by the way that he took time to explain to me how he valued properties and why. He also provided me with a comprehensive portfolio of similar properties that had sold in the close surrounding area over a number of years so that I could see the fluctuations in the housing market. Each and every one of the sales team were brilliant ! Everyone of them were very polite and super efficient, they kept me informed every time there was a viewing of the property lined up and always tried to provide me with feedback. I would have no hesitation in recommending your services to anyone in the future. All in all a top class service provided by everybody at First for homes.”

L. Park
December 3rd, 2019

“The team at Glenrothes were great at helping me look for a new home. They knew my budget and recommended places they thought would suit. We worked round my hectic schedule and any question I asked was answered with no problem.”

L.Park
November 28th, 2019

The team at glenrothes were great at helping me look for a new home. They knew my budget and recommended places they thought would suit. We worked round my hectic schedule and any question I asked was answered with no problem.

M. Mann
November 21st, 2019

“Thank you all for the excellent and friendly professional service would highly recommend to anyone."

E. Pover
November 8th, 2019

“Thank you so much to all the excellent staff at First for Homes - you made the whole experience of buying my home easy and stress free. I wish I had discovered you before and will certainly be recommending April and the friendly office staff to my family and friends. Cannot rate First for Homes highly enough."

L. David
October 24th, 2019

“Really professional team, great value......"

R. Stagg
October 22nd, 2019

“First of all not only can I highly recommend this firm but it was personally recommended to me by three friends independently who each said that Alan England goes above and beyond. Since it is his own business he is more than willing to show people round your home at whatever time is convenient to them. In my case he was so organised that before my house went on the market he had notified two of his clients who had professed interest in my village that a property was coming on the market shortly. Hence the first day my house went on the market he had lined up two visits and the first ones put in an offer straight away. He would not accept it straight away as they were the first viewers and negotiated a better deal before they even left the property. Not only that but since he had handled the sale of their house he was able to reassure me that not only was their house sold but the people buying their house had also sold theirs. Alan has a very reassuring manner and it was a pleasure to deal with him. The whole team are very professional.”

M. Stevenson
October 21st, 2019

“Thanks to the team at First for homes for all their help with the sale of our home and the purchase of our new property. We are very happy with the service you provided, No hesitation in recommending."

G. Ovenstone
October 18th, 2019

"Hello to all the staff at first for homes been an excellent service of me getting this house I totally love it full marks in everything you done."

I. Akram
October 1st, 2019

“This was our first time using (First for Homes) Allan England’s team to buy our new home, they were fantastic. I’d give them six 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟. I dealt with (April and Joanne). They guided us through the whole process brilliantly and made the experience as stress free as is possible in these situations. They were professional, efficient and very thorough. They made themselves very available and answered our queries promptly, patiently and in a way we could understand. We are incredibly grateful to them and cannot recommend them enough. We have already recommended them to other family and friends. My sister in law, bought her first property with First for Homes after we had. And again we dealt with Joanne in the office. Can’t thank you enough. We are very happy with the property, and kids love it. Thanks again.”

M. Gillies
September 12th, 2019

“Huge thanks to Allan Joanne and all the staff for being so helpful and efficient during our house sale!! would highly recommend this team!!! Xx"

P. Brown
August 23rd, 2019

“Highly recommend First for Homes Allan England's Team. From meeting Allan at my property to settlement took just over a month. Property was sold within 24 hours of going on market. Allan & all of his team provided a fast efficient friendly service & I would not hesitate to give them a 5 star review & wouldn't consider any other estate agents in the Glenrothes area.”

T. King
August 10th, 2019

“These guys were not actually my own agents, they were the agents of the seller, but due to the professionalism and help of Allan during the house viewing, and subsequent purchase ...followed by help above and beyond the call from Suzanne to get the sale over the line, they definitely get 5 stars from me. Excellent service.”

C. McGregor
August 6th, 2019

“First class service from start to finish ,with excellent advice, professional photographs of our home that inevitably led to a quick sale at a price we were happy with, would definitely recommend Allan England and his team to family and friends, what better recommendation can you give than that. Well done all from a very happy customer.”

C. Anderson
July 22nd, 2019

“Allan and the team were excellent throughout the process. Amazing service - if you're looking to sell your house, you won't get much better.”

G. Wallace
July 13th, 2019

“We initially looked at a few houses that Alan was selling and from first impressions, they were very professional and knowledgeable about every property we viewed! No other estate agents even came close to how they were selling the houses. We knew straight away we would use them to sell our house of 11 years. We agreed terms and they had people booked to view within days resulting in a sale at market value within that same week. Trust them and use them!!!"

R. Boyd
July 6th, 2019

“Excellent service from all of Allan's team from start to finish. The sale of our property was extremely effective - an offer we were happy to accept after the first evening's viewings. We were kept up to date quickly. The service we received made our move as smooth as it possibly could be. Thank you to a great team.”

J. Harley
June 29th, 2019

“I'm happy to recommend First For Homes to anyone looking to buy or sell a property. I found them very clear, honest and efficient. All you need when dealing with such an important event. I wish all at First For Homes every success in the future. You deserve it."

B & J Ford
June 26th, 2019

“Delighted with the service I received from Allan England and the First for homes team. It was incredibly quick and efficient and all the staff I dealt with were very polite and helpful. I would recommend them to anyone wishing to sell their property."

G. Muir
June 25th, 2019

“We have used many different estate agents in the past, being quite happy with most. However, we used Allan England’s First For Home’s earlier this year, as a friend recommended him. Are we glad that we did? Yes, we are. From the first visit to our home, Allan made a tremendous impression on us. His professionalism and support throughout the sale of our home cannot be emphasised sufficiently. Initially he spent time explaining his thoughts and made several suggestions, which we greatly appreciated, to help the sale of our house. From the first visit to the sale of our home, Allan couldn’t do enough. Indeed, he made contact with a rather obstructive and unhelpful solicitor to arrange a viewing of the property that we were interested in, as the solicitor didn’t believe that we were truly interested. He or his team kept us updated re viewers and gave greatly appreciated feedback. In the past we have undertaken the viewings but this time, Allan suggested that he or his team undertake them. This was a specific reason as to why our home sold so quickly, and I cannot emphasise enough to anyone thinking of doing the viewings to think again. Please let Allan or his team do them for you. Once we had an offer, Allan again kept us fully updated, and went above and beyond, by making many calls to the previously mentioned solicitors to speed up the sale of their home and ours. We are so glad that we used Allan. Whilst the whole process is normally quite stressful, on this occasion it was even more so, but Allan’s constant support and practical help reduced it significantly. I am sure that all estate agents are as helpful as they need to be, however Allan and his team are truly passionate about providing superior service and went the extra mile. If you are thinking of moving home, call First for Homes. You will not be disappointed."

Free Property Valuation

FREE Property Valuation

Contact Allan England's Team for a FREE no obligation property valuation.

Click Here